Super Moist Banana Bread


Super Moist Banana Bread

I absolutely LOVE banana bread! This recipe is delish and will NOT, I repeat, will NOT last in your home for more than 30 minutes, because it’s that yummy 🙂

  • 3 very ripe smashed bananas (peel is mostly black)
  • 1/3 C melted vegan margarine
  • 1 C sugar
  • 1 Tbsp ground flax seeds
  • 3 Tbsp water
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1-1/2 tsp baking powered
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • Cinnamon to taste
  • nutmeg to taste
  • 1-1/2 C All Purpose Flour

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a small cup mix flax seeds and water until combined and set aside.

In a large bowl, mix smashed bananas and melted margarine with a wooden spoon. Mix-in the sugar, flax seed mixture, and vanilla until well incorporated.

Add baking powder, baking soda, and salt into the mixture and stir well. Add cinnamon, nutmeg, and flour and stir well.

Pour mixture into a well greased and floured loaf pan and bake for 45 minutes or until done.

Super Moist Banana Bread on FoodistaSuper Moist Banana Bread

8 thoughts on “Super Moist Banana Bread

  1. OH! I just love me some banana bread! The color of the loaf looks great. I like also that this is relatively low in fat.

  2. Oh wow…that looks wonderful. I’m really getting geared up for baking season (not that the warm weather stops me) but I haven’t baked much lately. I’m going to have to start with this recipe! Thanks!

  3. Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched all over the place and just could not come across. What an ideal website.

  4. Hi,

    I’d like to invite you to join our site http://www.erecipe.com . I really enjoy your blog and recipes and I think the over 8,000 unique daily visitors to eRecipe will too.
    By joining eRecipe, we will provide the Nutrition Facts for every recipe you post in which you could customize and add to your blog. Viewers need and love to know the nutritional facts. Its a free service that we offer to blogs and recipes we really love. It looks professional and your members will love it.
    Simply visit http://www.erecipe.com or contact me at erecipe00@gmail.com. We look forward having you in our network!

    Best,
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

